Credit Where Credit is Due; Enter Chris Guillebeau

I don’t know why I didn’t mention this in my first post, having given Tim Ferris so much credit for his work Tools of Titans I completely overlooked another book that is very much responsible for this “quest” I am taking on.  That book was gifted to me by my good friend, Erik.  A soon to be repeating theme of this blog.

Chris Guillebeau penned an awesome book about taking on a quest and although I am not walking across Argentina without shoes on my feet and with a bindle holding all my belongings on my shoulder; I definitely took some solid ideas from Chris’ book The Happiness of Pursuit: Finding the Quest that Will Bring Purpose to Your Life.

I think because I didn’t fit into the same categories as others in his book, I neglected to mention this brilliant piece of work.  If you are looking for a motivating read, this book will give you some insight into other people who are stirring for a change.  Again, I am just quitting booze and focusing on self improvement, but the leveling up concept was definitely taken right out of his book.  Although, I did read about it in a chapter of Tools of Titans, too.  That was probably where part the confusion lay.

So, I’m not that original.  Sue me.

Also, after joining Chris’ mailing list, he emailed me directly and was very kind and responsive in his email.  In my opinion, that says a lot about an author.  Pick up his book and give it a read.

Cheers!

~Dane

Leave a comment